Close

Communities

Our projects explore how different communities and societies are affected by climate emergency.  They ask; how does the crisis further expose inequalities and injustices in our societies? What are the positive bonds and connections that might hold us together and help secure prosperous and sustainable living for all? 

Event

In Person
Wednesday 3 November

The Art of Gustav Metzger and Climate Activism

Event

In Person
Monday 8 November

Red Note Ensemble: ‘sub mari.’

exhibition

In Person
Monday 1 November – Friday 12 November

RCC at the COP – An Environmental Humanities Exhibition

Event

Online
Thursday 4 November
Catch-up available

‘What’s Going On’ at 50: Marvin Gaye, Music & Politics

Event

Online
Tuesday 9 November
Catch-up available

Choral Contemplations III: Singing for the Environment

exhibition

Online
From Thursday 11 November

From Cooling Towers to Stone Circles: the heritage of Sighthill

exhibition

Online
Thursday 11 November – Saturday 20 November

Local Women of the World at COP26 | Exhibition

Event

Online
Monday 18 October
Catch-up available

Kim Stanley Robinson: The Ministry for the Future

Event

Online
Saturday 13 November
Catch-up available

Games Sustainability Hackathon